Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

News > Congratulations > CATA Awards 2018

CATA Awards 2018

The outstanding winners of the Cape Amateur Theatre Awards 2018 – CATA 2018
The outstanding winners of the Cape Amateur Theatre Awards 2018 – CATA 2018
Congratulations to David Wilke (2011O) who received the Best Lead Actor in a Musical Award at the 2018 Cape Amateur Theatre Awards (CATA). David won the award for his role as Leo Bloom in The Producers.
Fine Music Radio’s station manager Mark Jennings, in his role as MC during the awards ceremony, pointed out how important the Cape Amateur Theatre Awards are towards encouraging people to become involved in theatre, either as actors or back stage crew.
David also achieved Certificates of Merit for his performances in Guten tag Hop Klop and I wanna Be a Producer.
Jaydon Farao (2013W) and Simon Thompson (2014K) played Snoopy and Linus respectively in Snoopy, which won Best Musical.
Rosemary Wilke (Marketing Manager of Bishops) won a Certificate of Merit for Programme concept of Snoopy.
Congratulations to these OD and Bishops achievers. It certainly is due recognition for many dedicated hour's hard work. Well done!

Photo gallery

To view this photo gallery

Similar stories

Capital Projects

The Bishops Trust - Capital Projects

Need for support for capital projects at Bishops More...

A Call For 2021 Robert Gray Medal Award Nominations

The Robert Gray Medal is awarded to ODs for their significant and exceptional contributions in their field of endeavour,… More...

Most read

Melvyn Wallis-Brown | 1940 – 2020

Former staff member, Melvyn Wallis-Brown, passed away on Tuesday 27 October in Cape Town. Our thoughts are with his wife, Ann, daughter, Bridget Rippo… More...

Robert Gray Medal 2021: Recipients

The OD Union would like to congratulate Anthony Record (1956S), John Gardener (1947G), Dr Robert Adam (1972F) and Bishop Geoff Davies (1959W) on… More...

The Butcher of Rosebank - Jon Abbott (1951S)

Jon's new book looks at Dr Wynne Lieberthal, The Butcher of Rosebank. The book describes the life of South African's worst-ever surgeon, according to … More...

Have your say

This website is powered by